Best Cheap Auto Insurance in Nevada
- Buy auto liability insurance meeting Nevada's minimum requirements.
- Businesses with 11 vehicles or more can be self-insured.
Minimum insurance requirements in Nevada are as follow:
- For bodily injury of one person in one accident: $15,000
- For total bodily injury in one accident: $50,000
- For property damage per accident: $10,000
- Insurance policy providers must be licensed in Nevada.
- Nevada requires liability insurance only as a minimum amount of coverage.
Drivers in Nevada are required to carry an insurance card in their cars at all times. If a driver is pulled over by a Nevada law enforcement officer and has no proof of insurance, his or her registration will be revoked until proof of insurance has been re-established. Fees will be assessed and the car may even be impounded.
Cheapest Auto Insurance Quotes in Nevada
NV Insurance Alert says the practice of insurance fraud is alive and well in Nevada with millions of dollars are lost each year in auto insurance fraud. There are several types of insurance fraud that regularly occur, including the selling of fake insurance policies, fraudulent insurance claims, exaggerated medical bills and inaccurate or exaggerated personal information given on an insurance application or claim form. It is everyone's responsibility to report insurance fraud.
Nevada's Alcohol-Related Accidents
Every very year, roughly 11 percent of all non-fatal, injury accidents and 40 percent of all fatal accidents in Nevada involve the use of alcohol. Every year there are approximately 250 fatal crashes in Nevada.
Ninety-one of these accidents result in fatal injuries. In 70 of these fatalities, the driver had a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of 0.08 percent or higher. Nationally, 21 percent of traffic fatalities involving children age 14 and younger are the result of alcohol-related crashes.
Unusual Nevada Laws
There are many strange, unusual and humorous laws on the books of Nevada state law. Here are a few of them:
- "Everyone walking the streets is required to wear a mask."
- "It is illegal to lie down on the sidewalk."
- "It is illegal to drive a camel on the highway."
Driving in Nevada
Anyone driving through Nevada quickly learns that it is a state replete with history and sites of interest. If travelers take Highway 50, they will be on a driving route that runs parallel with the old Pony Express. They will pass through the copper mining town of Ely and may even want to stop in at the local railroad museum.
Along the way on Highway 40, travelers can stop at Grimes Point Hidden Cave which is a prehistoric Native American site where rock carvings are still apparent. Did you know that the Highway 50 has a shoe tree? This is an old Cottonwood tree alongside the road with hanging shoes on all of its branches. It's a famous Nevada tourist attraction.
Auto Insurance Center Methodology
Auto insurance quotes are for a hypothetical driver who has state minimum coverage with $500 deductibles for one vehicle. The driver is male or female, 35 years old, has good credit, a college degree, and is employed with a clean driving record, no lapse in coverage, or claims. The vehicles are driven 16,000 miles per year for commuting and are garaged on premises. The auto quotes include common discounts and are estimates, but not guaranteed.
- Find Car Insurance in Your Zip Code
- 89005 - 89084
- 89101 - 89128
- 89129 - 89406
- 89408 - 89509
- 89511 - 89820