Best Cheap Auto Insurance in Kansas
- Per person bodily injury: $25,000
- Per accident bodily injury: $50,000
- Per accident property damage: $10,000
Personal Injury Protection:
- Per person medical: $4,500
- One year loss of income or disability: $900/month
- In-home services: $25/day
- Funeral, cremation or burial: $2,000
- Rehabilitation: $4,500
- Loss of income /disability: one year @ $900/month
- In-home services: One year at $25/per day
Uninsured and Underinsured:
- Per person: $25,000
- Per accident: $50,000
Cheapest Auto Insurance Quotes in Kansas
Insurance Fraud in Kansas
The Kansas Insurance Commissioner cites that insurance fraud is the second most common white-collar crime in America with billions of dollars each year in losses. In Kansas, alone, losses from insurance fraud run into the millions.
These can range from agents pocketing premiums, false statements, fake documents, arsons that are perpetrated for profit, disaster fraud, false theft reports, exaggerated claims, medical insurance fraud from staged traffic accidents and more. The Kansas Insurance Commissioner's Office has an experienced group of accident investigators who work to uncover auto insurance fraud and have those offenders prosecuted.
Records from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) indicate that three out every 10 people in the United States will be involved in an alcohol-related car accident at some point during their lifetimes.
Further, of all fatal accidents, roughly one-third of them are the result of alcohol-impaired drivers. Drunk-driving fatalities in Kansas are above the national average at 40 percent.
With close to half of all traffic fatalities being caused by alcohol-impaired drivers, Kansas residents should practice careful, defensive driving as a matter of rule.
Interesting Kansas Laws
For reasons unknown, Kansas has more than its quota of strange laws on the books. Here are a few:
- No person shall sound the horn on a vehicle at any place where cold drinks or sandwiches are served after 9 p.m.
- It is mandatory for a motorist with criminal intentions to stop at the city limits and telephone the chief of police as he is entering the town.
- If two trains meet on the same track, neither shall proceed until the other has passed.
Driving in Kansas
Driving through Kansas will provide tourists with a vast array of cultural events and natural phenomenon. Known for its "Tornado Alley," travelers may want to avoid cross-state adventures from April through June because this is peak tornado season.
Later in the summer, though, tourists may want to visit prairie museums and take in a railway tour. Because Kansas was dead-set in the middle of The Wilderness Crossing of the 1800s, travelers will find this state's rich history in almost every Kansas city, town and village.
Remember This in Kansas
Did you know that if your windshield wipers are on anywhere in the state of Kansas, you must turn on your headlights? This is strictly enforced.
Auto Insurance Center Methodology
Auto insurance quotes are for a hypothetical driver who has state minimum coverage with $500 deductibles for one vehicle. The driver is male or female, 35 years old, has good credit, a college degree, and is employed with a clean driving record, no lapse in coverage, or claims. The vehicles are driven 16,000 miles per year for commuting and are garaged on premises. The auto quotes include common discounts and are estimates, but not guaranteed.
- Find Car Insurance in Your Zip Code
- 66002 - 66053
- 66056 - 66111
- 66112 - 66219
- 66221 - 66536
- 66538 - 66720
- 66725 - 66949
- 66953 - 67062
- 67063 - 67205
- 67206 - 67330
- 67333 - 67467
- 67473 - 67654
- 67657 - 67839
- 67846 - 67951